Listen to Jake Bugg’s punky new single ‘All Kinds Of People’

Jake Bugg has released his brand new single ‘All Kinds Of People’ from his upcoming album ‘A Modern Day Distraction‘.

READ MORE: Does Rock ‘N’ Roll Kill Braincells?! – Jake Bugg

The new song opens with a twangy guitar riff and pounding kick drum while Bugg sings about staying strong while facing hardships in life. “Hey! What do you say / We’re all / kinds of people / But we’re all the same,” he sings in the chorus, describing that though everyone is different, we are all trying to make it through.

Speaking about the track in a press release, the Nottingham singer said: “We all have our struggles. In British culture, we don’t really talk to anyone about that. You need to talk about these things with the people you love. We have to try and help each other, because there’s not much help out there.”

Directed by Michael Holyk, the song’s accompanying music video was shot in Nottingham and features various people living their unique lives.

‘All Kinds Of People’ is the second offering to come from Bugg’s sixth album ‘A Modern Day Distraction’ which is set for release on September 20 via RCA (you can pre-order/pre-save here). The track follows the LP’s lead single ‘Zombieland’.

Produced by Metrophonic at Metrophonic Studios in London, the LP is set to see the Clifton-born artist return to his gritty indie rock roots.

Jake Bugg, ‘A Modern Day Distraction’ album artwork

As shared in a press release, Bugg’s new album was born out of the frustration that comes from seeing societal inequality, and looks to shed light on the injustice he’s seen dealt to the family and friends he grew up with throughout the years.

“People might say ‘What do you know?’ or ‘Just stick to music’. I’ve got a bit of money, but we all know the people this affects,” he said in a new press release. “I was just writing it because it was the way I felt. It pisses me off – especially in a country like ours where we have the means and funds to take care of the people suffering the most, but we choose not to.”

“You just have to put your songs out into the universe and hope for the best,” he added.

In other news, Bugg is set to embark on a tour of the UK and Europe which will kick off at the end of 2024. Check out a full list of tour dates below and visit here to purchase tickets.

Jake Bugg 2024 UK and Europe tour dates are:

9 – Trabendo, Paris, FR
10 –Luxor, Cologne, DE
12 – Lido, Berlin, DE
13 –Melkweg OZ, Amsterdam, NL
14 – Botanique, Brussels, BE
18 – O2 Academy Leeds, UK
19 – The Roundhouse, London, UK
21 – National Stadium, Dublin, IE
13 – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
26 – O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester

The upcoming headline shows follow on from various UK and Ireland dates Bugg has lined up across the summer, as well as a forthcoming slot at the Liam Gallagher & Friends festival in Malta on September 22. Visit here for all remaining tickets.

The post Listen to Jake Bugg’s punky new single ‘All Kinds Of People’ appeared first on NME.

 Read More

Contact Us